Bucks County

Bucks County

Getting to know Bucks County

Founded in 1682 by William Penn, Bucks County is located to the north of Philadelphia along the Delaware River, and today is home to more than 600,000 people. Appreciated for its colonial-style homes, rolling hills and farmland, preserved open spaces, and rich history, the area is the preferred place to live for thousands of people. Historic areas: New Hope, Newtown, Yardley, Doylestown (the county seat), and Washington Crossing Historic Park, among others. Bucks County is also filled with destination spots for entertainment, the arts, shopping, and eating. Many professionals choose to live in Bucks County because of its convenient location between Philadelphia and New York City, and nearness to the Pharmaceutical companies in and along the Princeton, NJ corridor.

There are also many business parks, top healthcare facilities, world-renowned research hospitals, and some of the top-rated schools in the country here. Bucks County commuters choose the area because of its proximity to both NJ Transit trains to NYC, and Septa Rail stations to Philadelphia. Because it stops in nearby Trenton, NJ, Bucks County residents also frequent Amtrak Train’s Northeast Corridor line which makes stops in New York, NY, Washington, DC, Boston, MA, and Richmond, VA. The Septa bus system services many townships and boroughs in the region as well. Located between Philadelphia International and Newark International Airports, and minutes from New Jersey’s Trenton-Mercer Airport, Bucks County is also convenient for air travelers. Counted as part of the Greater Philadelphia region and the Delaware Valley, Bucks County is divided into three areas:

Lower Bucks County

Well known for its many historic destination spots, close-knit neighborhoods and several top school districts, Lower Bucks County is made up of 15 townships and boroughs, including: Bristol Borough, Bristol Township, Bensalem Township, Falls Township, Hulmeville Borough, Langhorne Borough, Langhorne Manor, Lower Makefield Township, Lower Southampton Township, Middletown Township, Newtown Borough, Newtown Township, Northampton Township, Morrisville Borough, Penndel Borough, Tullytown Borough, Upper Southampton, and Yardley Borough.

With its abundance of open spaces, historic areas, and beautiful homes to enjoy, Central Bucks County is comprised of: Buckingham Township, Chalfont Borough, Doylestown Borough, Doylestown Township, Ivyland Borough, New Britain Borough, New Britain Township, New Hope Borough, Plumstead Township, Solebury Township, Upper Makefield Township, Warminster Township, Warrington Township, Warwick Township, and Wrightstown Township

Upper Bucks County

Recognized for its breathtaking landscapes and friendly people, Upper Bucks County includes: Bedminster Township, Bridgeton Township, Dublin Borough, Durham Township, East Rockhill Township, Haycock Township, Hilltown Township, Milford Township, Nockamixon Township, Perkasie Borough, Quakertown Borough, Richland Township, Richland Borough, Riegelsville Borough, Sellersville Borough, Silverdale Borough, Springfield Township, Telford Borough, Tinicum Township, Trumbauersville Borough, and West Rockhill Township.

Bucks County
Bucks County
Bucks County

Beds: 4
Baths: 4 Total
SqFt: 2,664


Listings Available


Median Price/Per SqFt


Median List Price

Listings Stats

Price RangePercentListings AvailableAction
$0 - $100K21.43%9View Homes
$200K - $300K7.14%3View Homes
$300K - $400K21.43%9View Homes
$400K - $500K23.81%10View Homes
$500K - $600K2.38%1View Homes
$600K - $700K7.14%3View Homes
$700K - $800K4.76%2View Homes
$800K - $900K4.76%2View Homes
$900K+21.43%9View Homes
Real Estate Links Our Domains